Free ChatGPT Users Silently Throttled for Overusing the 'Think' Button

Sauers_ · x · 2026-08-13

Logged-in free ChatGPT users now have access to a single 'think' button. However, if they use this feature too frequently, the system will silently route and throttle them, similar to the limits applied to Pro users.

Original post →

More from Models

Models channel →